top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureL Drinkwater

Part 2 of 2

Updated: Nov 2, 2020


In my last blog I updated you on the kittens, the photo shoot with Sixonesix VW club and announced L Drinkwater photography will be doing another giveaway. Since then I have been on a lot of walks! taken 100’s of pictures and truly loved being outdoors this much - especially for this time of year!

As some of you know in August I biked 250 miles to raise money for funding PCUK, Pancreatic Cancer UK. I biked to work and back everyday and reached 250 by the end of the month.

I haven’t continued biking to work but instead walking (much more relaxing haha.) I have enjoyed walking seeing beautiful views and so many animals it’s been really relaxing! Only recently has the weather started to turn a little and I’ve been rained on a few walks!

Here‘s a few shots from my walks;



It’s 5 miles everyday on my walk to work, since August I’ve biked/walked roughly 510 miles plus a few walks on the weekend too.

Here’s a few of the animals i’ve come across on my journeys;

Living more in the countryside was defiantly a wonderful choice we made.

Unfortunately not all of my walks have been as lovely as these. There’s been a few times where people have been dumping their rubbish and made it a very unpleasant or harmful place. One farmer even decided to make their own sign after someone dumping a mattress on their land.


why are you littering? Please start caring for the environment.

One day on my walk to work someone had chucked a load of rubbish out the car window whilst speeding away.

I was not very happy at the state they had made of the place and decided to pick their rubbish up myself!

The worst part is they even chucked a bag out that I then used to put it all in!



Your destination will always have a bin, please wait till you‘re there!

Thank goodness we also have lovely people like the @aylesburywombles who volunteer to keep our local areas tidy. Please take a moment to find @aylesburywombles on Instagram and Facebook and hit the follow button. You can see the great work they do to clear up our towns and villages, the time and dates they meet up and you can also join in to help out too! - Thank you Womble’s! You’re awesome.


All things Halloween

the last 3 months of the year are my favourite because of:

1) Halloween

2) Bonfire night

3) Christmas

But this year of 2020 it’s been very different! Due to COVID-19 and social distancing it’s been a strange and quiet year.

Halloween for us was very different to normal, the last couple of years we have hosted a halloween party with friends but this year was a quiet, scary movie night in for 3 of us. We baked brownies, spooky cupcakes and decorated the living room with cob webs.

One thing we got round to doing this year that we don’t normally is going to a pumpkin patch to pick from a much larger range of pumpkins! I used them as decor around the house and made some autumn leaf bunting.


View @Farmerpaulspumpkinpatch on Instagram and Facebook.





Lockdown Part 2?

It has been announced that we are now going through a second lockdown, with non essential shops and businesses closing their doors once again.

Support each other and shop with local or small business at these times, it will really help them out.

Please stay home when you can and stay safe.


Giveaway.

Our next giveaway will be planned this month and the winner will have their gift by Christmas 🎁

Stay tuned on Instagram and Facebook for the announcement & how to enter

@dl_photography_ @L Drinkwater Photography


Thank you for reading.


L


x







12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Home businesses

I thought I’d write a small blog about my husbands businesses he runs from home and explain how we’re linked. My husband is a HUGE car enthusiast and always has been! He has turned his hobby into a bu

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page